Return

Pay equity must be in the next poverty reduction plan

The Economic and Social Inclusion Corporation will hold a series of public dialogue sessions from September 16 to October 9, leading to a renewal of the poverty reduction plan. 


The Coalition for Pay Equity has prepared a document that highlights the need to incorporate pay equity measures in the next poverty reduction plan. 

Following is the schedule of the public dialogue sessions:

Richibucto: 
Monday, Sept. 16, 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – Centre l'Ancre, 149 Acadie St. 
 
Miramichi: 

Tuesday, Sept. 17, 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – Knights of Columbus Hall, 67 King St. 
 
Pokemouche: 

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – École la Rivière, 11291, Route 11.   

Saint-Léonard: 

Monday, Sept. 23, 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – Knights of Columbus Hall, 15 Union St.  

Campbellton: 

Tuesday, Sept. 24, 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – Village Nursing Home, 101 Dover St.  

Bathurst: 

Wednesday, Sept. 25, 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – K.C. Irving Regional Centre, 850 St. Anne St.  

Florenceville-Bristol: 
Monday, Sept. 30, 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – Faith Memorial United Church, 175 Burnham Rd.  

Burtts Corner: 

Tuesday, Oct. 1, 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – Keswick Valley Memorial School, 20, Route 617.  

Moncton: 

Wednesday, Oct. 2, 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – Moncton Lions Community Centre, 473 St. George St.  

Saint Andrews: 

Monday, Oct. 7, 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – Atlantic Salmon Interpretive Centre, 24 Chamcook Lake #1 Rd.

Saint John: 

Tuesday, Oct. 8,  6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – Carleton Community Centre, 82 Market Place.

Fredericton: 
Wednesday, Oct. 9,  6 p.m. - 9 p.m. – Willie O'Ree Place, 605 Cliffe St.

make donations

You support pay equity legislation and want to follow closely this issue? Join our organization!

Our Newsletter is published 2 to 4 times a year. Read the latest edition!

Archives

New Brunswick Coalition for Pay Equity Inc. © 2017