Return

Ask the new minister to review our project funding!

Together, we stand a good chance to change the government’s decision. Write to the new State Minister of Status of Women, Rona Ambrose, and ask her to reverse the decision to cut our project funding.

Here is a proposed letter. Copy it, modify it or write a totally new one! Minister Rona Ambrose’s email address is: Ambrose.R@parl.gc.ca 

***
 
Honourable Minister,
 
First, I wish to congratulate you on your recent appointment as State Minister of Status of Women. I hope you will be able to help us in your new role.
 
I am asking your support for the New Brunswick Coalition for Pay Equity. I just found out that this organization’s latest project proposal to Status of Women Canada will not be funded. This project was designed to help women develop their leadership skills and to inform the broader population on workplace discrimination and tools to improve women’s wages.
 
I urge you to re-evaluate the Coalition’s project proposal and to reverse this decision. The Coalition has over 700 individual members and 81 member organizations. I believe in the value of the work traditionally done by women in the labour market as well as in the importance of women’s economic participation and autonomy. I certainly hope you share these values.
 
Will you help the Coalition? I look forward to your response.
 
Thank you for your kind consideration,
 
YOUR NAME
 
cc:   
New Brunswick Coalition for Pay Equity(coalitio@nb.sympatico.ca)
New Brunswick MPs:
Yvon Godin (Acadie-Bathurst): GodinY@parl.gc.ca
Dominic Leblanc (Beauséjour): LeblaD@parl.gc.ca
Keith Ashfield (Fredericton): Ashfield.K@parl.gc.ca
Rob Moore (Fundy Royal): MooreR@parl.gc.ca
Jean-Claude D'Amours (Madawaska-Restigouche): DamouJ@parl.gc.ca
Tilly O'Neill-Gordon (Miramichi): ONeill-Gordon.T@parl.gc.ca
Brian Murphy (Moncton-Riverview-Dieppe): MurphB@parl.gc.ca
Gregory Francis Thompson (New Brunswick Southwest): ThompG@parl.gc.ca
Rodney Weston (Saint John): Weston.R@parl.gc.ca
Mike Allen (Tobique-Mactaquac): AllenM@parl.gc.ca

make donations

You support pay equity legislation and want to follow closely this issue? Join our organization!

Our Newsletter is published 2 to 4 times a year. Read the latest edition!

Archives

New Brunswick Coalition for Pay Equity Inc. © 2017